Genealogical Society of Kendall County, Texas
Filter by Category:  
Timeframe:

Search:   For:    Search  Clear Search
Listings Per Page: 

Records: 1 to 20 of 20


Educational Class
Saturday, June 4
Educational Class  (Education)
10:00 am
In Person at the Family History Place and on Zoom
Topic: Understanding Ancestry DNA Thrulines
Speaker: Karla Abbott
 


Saturday, June 11
40th Anniversary and Volunteer Appreciation Celebration  (Meetings)
10:00 am to 12:00 pm
Family History Place and Grounds
Cake and punch will be served, and a 40th anniversary Banner will be hung on the front porch.
 


Tuesday, June 14
GSKC Board Meeting  (Meetings)
10:00 am
Family History Place
 
 



Educational Class
Saturday, July 9
Educational Class  (Education)
10:00 am
Hybrid: On Zoom and In Person at the Family History Place
Topic: How to Use Wiki Tree
Speaker: Stuart Awbrey
 


Tuesday, July 12
GSKC Board Meeting  (Meetings)
10:00 am
Family History Place
 
 



Saturday, August 6
Educational Class  (Education)
10:00 am
In Person at the Family History Place and on Zoom
Presented by GSKC's Family History Hunters
 
Topic: Finding Military Heroes in Fold 3
Speaker: Jennifer Bishop
 


Tuesday, August 9
GSKC Board Meeting  (Meetings)
10:00 am
Family History Place
 
 



Saturday, September 10
Educational Class  (Education)
10:00 am
In Person at the Family History Place and on Zoom
Topic: Using Newspapers in Genealogy Research
Speaker: Sheryl Tierney
 


Tuesday, September 13
GSKC Board Meeting  (Meetings)
10:00 am
Family History Place
 
 


Saturday, September 17
General Membership Meeting  (Meetings)
10:00 am
PHPL Community Room
TBD
 


Saturday, September 24
First Families Celebration  (Celebrations)
10:00 am to 11:30 pm
St. John Lutheran Church Family Life Center



Saturday, October 1
Educational Class  (Education)
10:00 am
In Person at the Family History Place and on Zoom
Topic: All about Family Search
Speakers: Brooks Boye & Martha Boye
 


Tuesday, October 11
GSKC Board Meeting  (Meetings)
10:00 am
Family History Place
 
 


Saturday, October 15
Tour of Boerne Cemetery  (Education)
10:00 am
Boerne Cemetery
 
 



Saturday, November 5
Educational Class  (Education)
10:00 am to 11:00 am
In Person at the Family History Place and on Zoom
Topic: Researching New England Ancestors
Speakers: Jan Carr
 


Tuesday, November 8
GSKC Board Meeting  (Meetings)
10:00 am
Family History Place
 
 


General Membership Meeting
Saturday, November 19
General Membership Meeting  (Meetings)
10:00 am
PHPL Community Room
Topic: The History of the Travis Park Confederate Monument
Speakers: Rita Schimpff and Robin Terrazas 
 



Saturday, December 3
Educational Class  (Education)
10:00 am to 11:00 am
In Person at the Family History Place and on Zoom
Topic: Joining a Lineage Society
Speakers: Sharon Wolff
 


Tuesday, December 13
GSKC Board Meeting  (Meetings)
10:00 am
Family History Place
 
 


Saturday, December 17
General Membership Meeting  (Meetings)
10:00 am
PHPL Community Room
Awards Ceremony and Christmas Party